welcome to HB's interesting life

�And the same fires, which were kindled for heretics, will also serve for the destruction of philosophers�-- David Hume
GGM .

Man, I had a crap-tastic weekend. I am starting to believe I am the sickliest person I know... I hear this happens to teachers and other folks who work in schools... but it's not happening to my roommate, and she definitely works in the same school. Apparently I'm a damn virus magnet.

I watched The Notebook tonight. It was an incredibly sad movie. Every time I thought it couldn't get worse... it did... and I was further amazed and depressed.

I also read a fascinating book today. It was The Story of a Shipwrecked Sailor by Gabriel Garcia Marquez. It's edited by him, actually, I think... written by some other guy. It was good. I liked it a lot, and comparing it to that crapass Hemingway book that was my first H. turnoff experience... it is a similar story with a MUCH better plot and conclusion... MUCH better writing... That Hem. book sucks. This one does not. Every Gabriel Garcia Marquez book I've ever read has been amazing. You should read him too.


" GGM "
written on 2005-02-13 at 10:49 p.m.
<----->
... hey... schedule... dumb day... homeless... emo...

note -- guestbook -- pitas RAGElog -- diaryland


Visit The Hunger Site
So long as men can breathe, or eyes can see,
So long lives this, and this gives life to me.